My Motto

During a conversation the other day with Doc, I brought up one of my favorite lines from virtually all the movies I’ve ever seen. It’s a short conversation between Abbe Faria (Priest) and Edmond Dantes in The Count of Monte Cristo (the version with Jesus… err, Jim Caviezel).

Abbe Faria: Here is your final lesson – do not commit the crime for which you now serve the sentence. God said, “Vengeance is mine.”
Edmond Dantes: I don’t believe in God.
Abbe Faria: It doesn’t matter. He believes in you.

Truly, one of the most touching conversations ever written – so simple, and so perfect. Above all, it may be the defining line that made me reconsider G-d.

About jewess-Q

I'm just a small town girl... err, no, wrong song. I'm a very modern girl... you could even say a new girl. I'm a trans woman living around (and soon, in) NYC who has recently found her way to G-d, and is seeking answers. I am trying to convert to Judaism, and I feel that I am being called to not only be among the Chosen People, but to be one of them. View all posts by jewess-Q

Leave a Reply

